Fashion · Haul/Review

Spring/Summer Mini Haul!

I’ve gotten a couple of cute things over the last couple of months, and I’ve been saving them all to review them in a bit of a review!

The first thing, is my ADORABLE “DokiDoki” double finger ring! IMG_8644.jpg

I got it from Tokyo Otaku Mode, which, as far as I know, is the only place to buy 6% Doki Doki items! It’s a small piece, but I think it’s super cute, and goes with almost any J-fashion style! I’ve been looking for this ring forever, (I saw it in the Sugar Coated documentary and I immediately thought “I NEED THIS!!!”) The rings are also adjustable, so they can fit your fingers, and I feel that it can break pretty easily so I’m trying to keep it safe from falling or putting pressure on it.

I also ordered the Gold Digger clutch from Skinny Dip London, and lemme say, buying a purse shaped like a gold bar that says “Gold Digger” for yourself is the best feeling in the world.

IMG_8637.jpg

It’s a reflective surface which means I’m going to have to clean it everytime I use it, and dents or scratches are going to be WAY more noticeable, which I’m NOT looking forward to, however, it’s a clutch so I don’t think I’m going to be using it that often.

 

Details about this purse I love, are the small jewels at the bottom, the fact that it has a chain so I can have my hands free, and the velvet interior. The purse was 80 dollars, and I think it’s worth the money, it’s got a good weight to it, and it looks to be made out of pretty good materials!

I also got these adorable heels from Privileged!!!

IMG_7654.jpg

They’re REALLY HIGH so it’s kind of hard to walk in them, I’ll have to practice, but they’re so cute, that it’s totally worth it! I got these shoes on sale, for $23 instead of the original 98! (WHAT A DEAL THO!!) I love the pom poms at the tip, they’re giving me Sex and the City/Clueless vibes and I’m living for it!

The last item I got was a dress from Moschino, from their Spring 2017 collection. (The dress color is truer in the picture when it’s on the hanger, I’m in front of a window when I’m trying it on, which over-exposed the picture)

 

This collection in general was kind of lackluster for me, I thought the gowns were great, but besides that, the runway show was rather dull. This dress wasn’t on the runway, however, when I saw it in the store I loved it almost instantly. Great things about this dress, are that 1. it has pockets! 2. it’s simple, but not too simple, and 3, the cut is super flattering. and 3. you don’t have to put on a necklace, because Jeremy Scott took care of that for you!

 

The “pearls” are made out of some sort of sponge-y material,  and are completely 2-d. The only problem I have with this dress is that the arm holes are a bit long, so you can see my bra on the sides, (but that can easily be fixed by just getting a different bra) I love this dress because it can be dressed up or dressed down, but it has this high-society posh feel to it, so it’d be great to play into that character with an updo, some heels, and a pair of large sunglasses! (Anna Wintour would be SHOOK!)

I’m really excited to use all of these items in upcoming outfits! Let me know what you think of my new items!

xoxo

Laurel Hope

Leave a Reply

