Fashion · Hair and Beauty · OOTD · Uncategorized

Beach Motel

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 1.35.39 PM.png

I grew up in Delaware, which was a very quiet place, and when we’d go to the beach sometimes, and I’ve since become enraptured with the aesthetic of beach motels. The neon signs, how quiet and lonely they look at night, they’re almost like another reality. This outfit was inspired by that aesthetic, Halsey’s Room 93 era fashion, as well as Blanche Devereaux from Golden Girls. (she was constantly serving Looks, and that palm tree wallpaper? iconic) This look is rather relaxed and casual, yet still cute!

I’m wearing a new oversized jean jacket from Forever 21, I fell in love with it right as I saw it! I love the bright color, and the distressed parts as well. I’m also wearing my Girl Gang crop top from Dolls Kill, and a pair of high waist shorts from Forever 21. I also wore a pair of black and white Vans to finish it off.

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 2.02.15 PM.png

For makeup, I stuck to very natural brown tones, and did a bronzy highlight. I wanted something slightly natural and sunkissed, like I’ve been at the beach all day!

I think this outfit is really fun for spending a day at the beach or an amusement park. I love outfits that are comfortable, and easy to wear all day. It’s more casual than most of my other outfits, but it’s getting so hot, that it’s much easier to get overheated and sweaty!

xoxo

Laurel Hope

Leave a Reply

