Fashion · Haul/Review

It’s the Little Things…

I have officially become OBSESSED with Sugarbones on Storenvy. She’s been making high quality enamel pins, key chains, and patches forever, and I finally was able to get some items from her. While Sugarbones items are small, they’re beautifully detailed, and always super nice!

The first thing I bought was an obvious choice for me! My favorite fictional character is Harley Quinn, and I wasn’t so happy with her jacket in Suicide Squad saying “Property of Joker” so, naturally, I was obsessed with the pin that was made, reading “Property of No One” Which I feel is much more true to the new Harley Quinn. With the pin, I also received a super cute black mermaid sticker, (that I keep on the back of my polaroid camera) and a handwritten thank you note from the designer, and owner, Cheyenne!Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 6.07.57 PM

The pin is holding up really well, my only critique is that the rubber backs keep falling off so I have to replace them with earring backs to keep my pin in place on my vest. I haven’t worn my other pins that long, so we’ll see if the backs stay on them, but I think earring backs just work better in general for keeping pins on, so I might just keep doing that regardless.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 6.07.08 PM.png

The next piece I got is my FAVORITE!! I love motel aesthetics, and I am obsessed with Sailor Moon, so this was like a collision of two super cute things! As soon as I saw this keyring on instagram, I KNEW I needed to get it ASAP! (I’m glad I did because it sold out in like one day) This key ring is supposed to look like a souvenir from your stay at a luxury hotel in Crystal Tokyo. As soon as I got it, I couldn’t stop having it near me! I was constantly holding it, because I kept wanting to look at it. (Which caused the gold paint to wear off really quickly…) It’s quite big, and it makes A LOT of noise when it hits against other metals. I used to keep it on my keys, but the constant clanging got kind of annoying, so I put it on my leather school bag.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 6.07.43 PM.png

I think it looks cute on there, and I wanted a bag with a bunch of keychains and embellishments anyways, so this one completed it!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 6.08.08 PM.png

The last two items I got were a spiked bat pin from her girl gang collection, and a Princess Morbucks pin. The spiked bat is definately one of my favorites, because I’m constantly in love with “magical girl gang” aesthetics, (…you might have noticed that from me mentioning it on every social media platform I have, and almost every ootd post I make) and I also think that a spiked bat would be my weapon of choice. The Princess Morbucks pin was kind of an amazing find for me. I LOVE the PowerPuff Girls, and Princess was always my favorite villain. I haven’t had these pins for very long, but I can say I love them a lot! The rubber backs are staying on, and I hope they stay that way!

Sugarbones products are brightly colored, extremely unique, and ahead of their time. I don’t really buy a lot of enamel pins, (I prefer patches) but I think I’ll never get enough of how happy these cute little things make me!

Here is the storenvy website, where you can find some super cute items of your own! http://sugarbones.storenvy.com/

xoxo

Laurel Hope

Leave a Reply

