Hair and Beauty · Haul/Review

Colourpop Highlighters

This is my first time buying makeup from anything other than Too Faced, or drugstore makeup, and I am very happy with these! I got the three highlighters in the “Cake” trio, Whisp, Candyman, and Butterfly Beach. (Watch me use all of the makeup review buzzwords that I learned in like a day trying to sound like I know what I’m talking about)

img_5173

I didn’t know that a highlighter could be this nice! IMG_5169.jpg

Each of the swatches are from one swipe. which is amazing. It’s also kind of a creamy texture, which feels much better on my face than a regular powder, because there’s practically no fall out.

I think my favorite is Candyman, it’s a pretty bronze shade, that looks great on my face.

I think whisp would be really pretty with a soft angelic look since it’s so silvery. I think it’d look really nice if I use it along with my holographic stick from Milk Makeup.

Butterfly Beach is a really cute pink shade, it’d be nice with a nice frosty/icy look. (My Clueless lipstick might come out for this one)

Makeup looks are sure to come soon!

Leave a Reply

