Fashion · Hair and Beauty · Lolita · OOTD

Creepy Girls are the Best

Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 10.43.53 AM.png

I’ve always thought that Lolita Halloween costumes are the cutest costumes ever! And I finally got a chance to wear one last night. My friend Nina had an AMAZING halloween party, where me, and a bunch of other New York/New Jersey lolitas ate food, laughed about memes, and danced to the remix of Spooky Scary Skeletons. (It was LIT) The costumes were amazing, we got everything: scary pirates, werewolves, puppies, ghosts, Edgar Allen Poe, demons, school girls, witches, even a wind up doll with a real spinning key. (Lolitas are very dedicated)

I went as a possessed church doll, (I had little devil horns but you can’t see them in my hair because they’re tiny and black) I’m wearing Alice and The Pirate’s Opal Church Choir one piece, (I will do a review on this dress later) my Alice and the Pirates beret, and my favorite gold shoes. I also have a pair of ball joint tights that I got off Storenvy. The only thing I dislike about them is that I wish they had some that could go with my skin color so they’d look more natural. (Well, as natural as a girl dressed up like a doll could be)

Screen Shot 2016-10-31 at 11.21.37 AM.png

For makeup, I did a dark eye makeup with red under eye shadow to look tired and slightly more creepy. I also added cracks on the side of my face (some of which got smudged because it was so hot on the train!) The products I used were Costal Scent’s 88 Original palette, Naars lip pencil, Too Faced eyebrow gel and their love hangover blush, and Wet ‘n Wild eyeliner. (also some crappy drugstore lashes)

I hope you all have/had a fun and safe Halloween and Halloweekend!!

Leave a Reply

