OOTD · Street Fashion

Cake and Ice Cream

This is a review and lowkey ootd of this new dress I got off of Closet Child, that I am VERY excited about! (I’m committing Lolita “sin” here by not wearing a blouse, but no fashion is fun until you break the rules a little bit)

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 1.16.44 AM

I got Angelic Pretty’s Decoration Dream back ruffle JSK (jumper skirt) secondhand, for $97.00 on Closet Child.com. (THAT IS A DEAL) I’m honestly loving it so much!! It’s super cute and flouncy and my mind is running rampant with coordinate ideas.

Pros: The skirt is super adorable and poufy. I love the back ruffles (seen below) because it gives a nice break from the print. The details are amazing, and it seems like it holds up more than a Baby The Stars Shine Bright piece, which feels much more delicate and fragile.

Cons: My chest hurts a bit sometimes when I wear it too long because it’s a dress that’s made for smaller busts. So it’s a bit tight on the chest. (I’m a 34D) and I kind of wish the back ruffles were wider, but that’s more of a personal preference.

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 1.18.48 AM

Here’s the back of the dress. I wasn’t wearing a wide underskirt today so it’s harder to see more details. but it has shirring in the back as well as waist ties.

All in all, I’m happy with the dress, it’s my first JSK and I feel like it was a good choice! I need more “bittersweet” lolita items, and I feel like it’s a fun dress to play with outside of lolita as well.

Leave a Reply

