Anime · Me and My life · Music · My Opinion

Blue Hair Blue Tie

f101aa46.png

A wise twitter account once said, “Being a weeaboo is like Chicken Pox, it’s really bad when you’re young, and it’s still kinda there when you’re older.” (not the exact quote, but close enough) And it’s true! While the worst of my anime days were when I was sixteen, I still love some things from back then. Though I never thought one of them would be a certain blue haired virtual pop star, named Hatsune Miku.

When I saw that Anamanaguchi did a song with the 16 year old vocaloid, I was like “oh cute, I’ll have to remember to listen to it.”  I never expected to have the song on repeat and regret missing her in concert. The song is just so darn catchy and cute and I’m a sucker for Anamanaguchi’s beats. So obviously, I was hooked.

Ok, enough of me freaking out. The song is super cute, catchy, and for some reason, reminds me of Barbie Girl by Aqua. (don’t ask me why) The lyrics are sang in english by Miku herself, and point out her digital existence, with lyrics stating that she hides in our wifi. The song also talks about how you can make her do almost anything, and how she can do things we can’t. The most eerie lyrics have to be when she states that if we forget her, she’ll fade away and that she’s watching us from the sky…? (idk man)

The song has no real deep meaning or extreme depth, but I think that’s okay. It’s a fun, cute song, with some great synths and it’s kind of sweet in a way. One lyric that kept being repeated was “I’m on top of the world because of you/ All I wanted to do was follow you/ I’ll keep singing along to all of you/ I’ll keep singing along” and for some reason, I really liked that. However, the song is pretty repetitive and it seems to be over rather quickly. And it’s 3 minutes and 40 seconds so it’s not even that short of a song, it just feels that way. I’ve never been a fan of songs like that, but it’s not that serious in this case. My rating 7/10. Good song. It’s not amazing, but it’s catchy enough to have me playing it on repeat.

Here is the song if you’d like to listen to it

Leave a Reply

