Fashion · OOTD

Monochromatic Flair

Screen Shot 2016-07-31 at 4.23.42 PM

My mother and sister came up for the weekend to explore New York with me, so I planned a simple, yet slightly playful outfit for a day of being the family tour guide. I don’t know what this look says, but I do think it’s fun and slightly more dressed up than what I’ve been wearing recently. I’m in love! 😍

My top and skirt are both from Forever 21, and I like the simple change from my normal style of rounded neck tee shirt, and printed top with a plain skirt. I’m also wearing the same pair of ruffled socks that I wore in my last Lolita coordinate. My necklace is also a Lolita necklace as well, featuring the Baby, the Stars Shine Bright logo on the pendant. I think these small lolita touches are cute and add to the girly feel to this outfit. I finished the look off with some cute space buns, and a black and white silk square scarf from Moschino, pinned in my hair.

I think this look is really cute, and kind of reminds me of what a Sailor Moon character might wear when they’re not fighting evil. (by moonlight) Definately either Rei or Hotaru would wear this look, though the hair is all Serena!! I want to start wearing more girly looks again, they’re too much fun!! But with more color. I’m a fun, colorful girl, so I deserve fun, colorful clothes tbh…

Leave a Reply

