Food

Zest

Screen Shot 2016-03-06 at 10.06.22 PMYesterday, I went out with my grandmother and found this really cool Asian (they mostly sell sushi but they had a neon sign that said Asian on the window, and they served Pad Thai, so I mean…) restaurant called Zest at 246 Broome St. It was VERY small, like, when I walked in, I almost bumped into a table everywhere I turned. But it was warm, and we were starving so we decided to give it a chance. AND I’M SO GLAD WE DID, HOLY CRAP! I ordered the Zen Tango Roll, which had mango, cucumber, mixed greens, salmon, avocado, and was wrapped in rice paper. (I snapped a picture of it, but I already ate like, two or three of the other rolls before I remembered to take a picture) It was so good! The sauce on it had a little bit of spice to it which was perfect, and maaan was this cheap! We ordered this, 2 orders of wings, (Which were also delicious) a miso soup, and a yellowtail roll and the bill came to about 25 dollars after tax. I was really surprised. I love it when food is good and not expensive, it’s actually what heaven is.

All in all, go to Zest, don’t be put off by the small space, it’s really good.

Leave a Reply

